34 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • June 11, 2014, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Acid reflux has been terrible for me for the past few weeks, especially when I'm laying down trying to sleep. I think that means she probably has a lot of hair! That wouldn't surprise me, since Jacob and I both have thick hair and we both had a lot when we were born. I really want to know what she will look like! I guess I don't have that long of a wait left to find out.

I have been getting some mildly painful BH contractions. I never got them with Cannon. I didn't know that BH were painful, I always heard they weren't supposed to be, but these definitely are. I've only gotten three or so in the past two weeks, so it's not regular, they just happen sometimes. My body is getting itself ready to push out a baby, after all.

We took Cannon to the doctor yesterday for his speech. The doctor referred us to a state program that comes to our house to evaluate his development, and if he is 25% behind in anything, they will provide services for free. The coordinator called me today and said that she will have the actual evaluator call me to set up a date and time to evaluate Cannon, so hopefully that will be very soon.


social.wrkr.mama June 11, 2014

I had tons of reflux and my son was born with more hair than a lot of toddlers so I think your little one will have lots of hair!

martian princess social.wrkr.mama ⋅ June 11, 2014

I had some with my first baby too. He was born with lots of hair and then lost it all after awhile! lol

Flame is Love June 11, 2014

Mine will come out looking like Rapunzel if my heartburn keeps up. :-) You're so close!

Deleted user June 11, 2014

I am seeing more and more people talking about their kids having speech problems. I didn't even know it was a popular thing... I know nothing about it so I think I will research it and see what its all about. I hope they are able to help Cannonball!!

Small Town Girl June 11, 2014

Really? Acid reflex has to do with how much hair a baby has? For real? I have never heard of such thing!

NeonLady Small Town Girl ⋅ June 12, 2014

Eh, it's mostly a wives tale. I had tons of reflux with both kids and they weren't particularly hairy, lol.

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ June 12, 2014

It's just a silly thing people say, it doesn't actually prove anything. :)

NeonLady June 12, 2014

34 weeks! Exciting!

Fawkes Gal June 12, 2014

My acid reflux got so much better when I had to change my diet for GD.

I can't believe how close you are already! I also hope everything goes well with Cannon. :)

not gummies June 13, 2014

I am suffering that now

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.