33 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • June 5, 2014, 4:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have gotten these cramp-like pains that really hurt a couple of times. I don't know if they are Braxton-Hicks or ligament pain, or something else. I thought BH aren't supposed to hurt though. I never got any BH with Cannon, so I'm not entirely sure what it is.

I'm getting pretty big, and still haven't been able to exercise because I'm still too tired all the time. We went to a concert on Saturday, an outdoor one that lasted for like 10 hours. I was on my feet for most of it. When we got home, my feet were so swollen and sore. It was worth it though. Korn were the headliners, and they were awesome live.

Poor Lorelei. Her first concert was Korn. Cannon's was Reverend Horton Heat. He's got some street cred.

I had to take a huge five-part test yesterday on no sleep for my pre-education program... and I have another one coming up that's a big social studies test called the Praxis II. Fun!

Lorelei enjoyed being awake early and was very active throughout the test.

Jacob is home for the summer now, and he's been the one taking care of the house and Cannon mostly, since I've been so tired. He's pretty awesome. He is also really sweet and constantly telling me how beautiful I am, even though I feel like a giant, fat housewhale. He also buys me candybars and ice cream when I ask for them.... because eating sweets won't make me feel even bigger, right? :P


social.wrkr.mama June 05, 2014

Saw you on the front page. My husband was always buying me ice cream when I was pregnant. It was awesome! He sounds sweet :-)

martian princess social.wrkr.mama ⋅ June 05, 2014

Ice cream is the BEST during summer pregnancies!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.