I'm not afraid in It's happened, what now.

  • April 9, 2022, 2:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not afraid of you…
But I look for you on the train
I’m not afraid of you…
But I look for you at the mall
I’m not afraid of you…
But I see you in every semi
I’m not afraid of you…
But I see you in every wanted poster

I don’t look for you on the train because I want to speak to you…I don’t. I look to be sure you’re not there, I just don’t want to hear you anymore....but I’m not afraid.

I don’t look for you at the mall because I hope to see you, I look so that my kids don’t see you first because they deserve better.....but I’m not afraid.

I don’t see you in every semi because I miss you, I see you because I know you could be there and I don’t want to deal with you.....but I’m not afraid

I don’t see you in every poster because it looks like you, it often doesn’t. I see you because I know its a crime you’re capable of....but I’m not afraid

I know the trauma you’ve caused me gives me cause to be afraid, I know the darkness in your soul should frighten me to mine…but I am not afraid.

I am not afraid because God is on my side.
I am not afraid because the law is on my side.
I am not afraid because my family is on my side.

But even without those, I am not afraid.
I am not afraid because I know you. I have felt your hands on my throat, your fist on my thigh. I have heard you spew your vitriol and call me every name. I have seen you at your worst and still, I have survived. I have survived 100% of my encounters with you. I am not afraid, I can take you on. So far......I’m winning.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.