Hi Ho, hi ho in Will Fly For Food

  • May 31, 2014, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had the morning off. The plan was to be lazy with Nate, then when he left to go do productive things, I would do productive things. What happened instead is that I watched the movie Erin Brockovich on HBO go and then went out to the parking lot and moved some stuff around in my car.

I leave for LET on Sunday. I have to check-in at 5PM, which means I will have to get into Pierre (pronounced PEER, or PIER, not PEE-AIR) by 4 so I can find some food since they won't feed us that night. Why they would schedule orientation at 5pm and not feed us, I don't know.

I borrowed some garish pink sheets from one of my coworkers, so at least I didn't have to show up with like, Lion King sheets or whatever was popular when I was 10 (last time I had a twin sized bed - college doesn't count I threw all my college sheets away) I did make a list of things to pack.

On Friday I had to leave the bank early. Goal was to leave at noon. I had to have my drawer "audited", which basically just means counted by another employee. My replacement came in, the girl who was supposed to audit my drawer came back from lunch, then had to show this guy from some security company around. They were just making sure we didn't leave like, stacks of cash lying around or the vault door open and flapping in the breeze. I finally left there around 1240. Normally this would be fine, as I don't have to be to work until 3PM but I had a job interview at 1. I was starving, sweating (it was about 95 degrees out) and had to magically eat and stuff myself into a suit and make it to an interview in time. I left the interview at about 230, rushed home to change again and then go to work.

But it will be worth it if they select me. The job would rock and the work environment would rock, and I would rock at it.

Yesterday I also had this terrible doom-and-gloom feeling. Dread, terror, nerves, or something. I felt like something bad was going to happen. I've never had a panic attack but I'm pretty sure that is how it starts. By about 6PM I got a tiny bit of food in my tummy and drank a few glasses of water and felt about 100x better. Maybe it was just the heat, stress, and lack of food. Maybe it was just one of those bad feelings you sometimes get. My dad is down in Texas visiting my grandma, since she isn't doing very well, so maybe that was contributing. I'm also nervous to go to this training. It's going to suck and I don't want to go. There, I said it. I have to go live in a dorm without AC in June and eat crappy food (the most helpful comment about the food is, "well, it will keep you alive") and have a roommate, and wear a uniform and have a curfew and I just don't want to go.

Waaaaah. Cue the Waaaaaaambulance.

Expect more updates in the coming weeks due to extreme boredom. <3Sarah

But first, some photos.

alt text Lincoln!

alt text

Lorelai!

alt text

My car owning it on fuel economy. It has a 13.5 gallon fuel tank... I still have a ways to go until it needs to be filled. <3 my TDI.


Star Maiden May 31, 2014

Sounds like a panic attack. They're fun, lol.

I would have freaked with such little time between work-interview-work!

dickson. June 02, 2014

CUTENESS. Haha, Pee-Air.

Arrabbiato June 03, 2014

Heat does really terrible things to the human body... >.<

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.