32 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • May 29, 2014, 2:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think my belly is way bigger than it was even last week. I am having difficulties with general movement. you know, getting up from the couch. and anything that falls on the floor that I drop (from loose ligaments) it's a goner. I can't bend down and it's hard to squat to pick stuff up. I'm also easily winded.

Cannon has been biting, scratching, and pinching me as hard as he can. he doesn't do it when he is angry, he just does it. I've been trying time out and redirecting. so far it isn't really doing much. I think he knows the baby is coming. he was very clingy today and wouldn't let me leave his sight. he wants to be held or sitting me with me at all times.

I hope he isn't too upset when Lorelei is born. I almost feel guilty giving him a sibling when he seems like he doesn't want one. :/

He does hug my stomach though.

I'm constantly uncomfortable and I iwsh she was closer to being born.


Deleted user May 29, 2014

I will come out there and pick up everything you have dropped xD

martian princess Deleted user ⋅ May 29, 2014

That would be amazing. xD

Nomad of the North May 29, 2014

If I was closer I would buy you one of those garbage picker uppers (or at least I use them to pick up garbage).

martian princess Nomad of the North ⋅ May 29, 2014

Yes! that is a fantastic idea!

Fawkes Gal May 29, 2014

My little one pinches and scratches too. I think they just don't get that it makes someone else hurt when they do it at that age. Maybe get him some tiny boxing gloves? :)

martian princess Fawkes Gal ⋅ May 29, 2014

I think he does need some of those! lol

not gummies May 29, 2014

Its normal, he just feels like he will lose the attention, just give him a little extra so he doesn't feel left out

martian princess not gummies ⋅ May 29, 2014

I try to! It just feels like it's not enough for him. :(

Deleted user May 29, 2014

Pick stuff up with your feet! Maybe Cannon isn't feeling well and that's why he's clingy?

martian princess Deleted user ⋅ May 30, 2014

He seemed like he wasn't this morning, but then he took a three hour nap and he is pretty happy now. maybe he isn't getting enough sleep. I took his temperature earlier today and it was normal. I hope it isn't something else.

Relish May 30, 2014

I'm sure he will love his sibling once he meets her and as she gets older to play with :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.