My Mother in Mi Vida Loca

  • Sept. 30, 2013, 4:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don't know how much her poor body can take. She is always tired, always bitchy, always sick, and always going off on me like the shit is my fault. I try to take care of her, and do for her, but no matter what I do it is never good enough. I love my mom, but like most people I feel inadequate when it relates to her. I feel like running away sometimes, but I know I am all she has, and that no one else will take care of her. She knows it too and I often feel like she takes advantage of that. But, what do you do? She is dying for fucks sake.


Cat Mommy September 30, 2013

It sounds like she's bitter and angry about dying (as many people become when faced with death) and is taking that out on you. My father did the same thing to my mother and I at times. Our attitude was the same; he's dying, can you blame him? Have you tried talking to her about it? At least my mother and I had each other for support while you are on your own which isn't fair on you especially if she's treating you badly.

HarleyBabe Cat Mommy ⋅ October 01, 2013

CatMommy, Yes, I have tried speaking to her about it. She shuts people out which is pretty much why she she only has me. This too shall pass. Thanks hon..

Autodidact, not cold hearted maybe just not presented with the actuality of what you would do if it was your parents. I have been through the death of my son, my father, and my fiance already so I am pretty prepared for the death of my mother, and though she is horrible now and I often want to run away from it all I won't. I just bitch.

JadedAngel68 November 08, 2013

I am sorry that this is happening. I must say I admire you for what you are doing for your mom. Even though she may not seem to appreciate it, it could be because she's unwell and is just taking it out on you. Try not to let it get to you. You're right it is your mom and you do what you have to do. You're a very strong person. Its got to be hard on her knowing that she's dying and it's awful for you too. You and she are in my thoughts and my prayers if you don't mind me praying for you. (hugs)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.