Three more sleeps! in A day in the life...

  • May 20, 2014, 12:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Three more sleeps until I'm on a plane winging my way to California to see my son and daughter-in-law...woo hoo!! I am SO looking forward to this trip, I can't even tell you, and I'm going to do as little as possible. Here's the only part that sucks....my flight home lands in Chicago at almost midnight on Tuesday. I have to drive back to Michigan (4 1/2 hour drive) that night because I have to babysit on Wednesday morning. Oh well...I'll be able to get a few hours of sleep when I get home, and I can sleep on the plane as well. It's not like I haven't worked on little to no sleep before. Hell, there was a day last week when I'd only had a little over four hours sleep the night before and babysat all day AND cleaned their house! As long as I stay busy and keep moving I'll be fine....and then when I get home that night I will sleep REALLY good.

So remember the cleaning job I wrote about last week, the one where I only got the kitchen done because it was so unbelievably filthy? Well, today I went back to the house to work on the living room and dining room and bathroom but no one was there when I got there. I called the wife (Alayna) but she didn't answer her phone, so then I called Adam (the husband) at his office. He tried calling Alayna as well but she didn't answer his call either so he told me to just come to the office and he could show me what he wanted me to clean there. When I got there he told me his wife had been at the grocery store when we both called but she didn't have any reception while she was in there. I asked him if he wanted me to go back but he said no, let's just get you started here. Fine with me. It's a two-story office building. He showed me around, showed me where all the cleaning stuff was (I don't have to use any of my own stuff...yay!), then left me to it. I cleaned that entire building (dusted desks, emptied trash, cleaned 2 bathrooms, vacuumed, swept and mopped) in less than 5 hours. Are you seeing what I'm getting at here? It took me LESS time to clean a two-story office building than it did one smallish kitchen! So yeah, that just proves what a disaster that kitchen was. But hey....I like to clean, and it's money, so I can deal.

I got paid for babysitting on Saturday. I missed a day and a half last week (I didn't start until Wednesday, and I had to leave early on Wednesday for a doctor's appointment) but she (Amanda) went ahead and paid me the full amount anyway. She said that will cover tomorrow and Wednesday of this week. Works for me. Then when I get back next week and she pays me on Saturday the only day I won't get paid for is Tuesday (since I won't be back from Cali yet). The only other day I won't be there or get paid for is Saturday the 31st because we'll be in Ohio for Michaela's graduation. I need to remind her of that so she'll have plenty of time to make other arrangements for that day.

So dad and I made up. I apologized, he said it wasn't necessary and he apologized because he and Pam (stepmom) have both sick and that's why he was being a butthead. He told me he loved me and said he'd talk to me soon. All is well is parent land :-)

Okay...well...can't think of much more to say. Hope everyone had a happy Monday!

Much love....xoxo


Deleted user May 20, 2014

Souds like u were very tired hope u had a great trip

submissive_angel Deleted user ⋅ May 20, 2014

Trip is coming up, but yeah, I am tired...lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.