Wow...what a day! in A day in the life...

  • May 15, 2014, 8:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Didn't fall asleep until around 4 a.m. (I don't know why, I was just really wired) and had to get up before 8:30 a.m. to get to the babysitting job by 9:00. Got there, and here's everything I accomplished on barely four hours of sleep:

  • Made the boys breakfast and the three of us had breakfast together (along with a large cup of coffee for me!).
  • Cleaned up the breakfast mess after wiping the boys off.
  • Watched Mickey Mouse Club for an hour.
  • Colored for about half an hour.
  • Made the boys lunch.
  • Cleaned up lunch mess after wiping the boys off.
  • Made bottle for Paulo and put him down for a nap; made Benny lay down as well, but he refused to go to sleep.
  • Let the dogs out so they could do their business and play for a little bit.
  • Got the dogs back inside and back in their crate.
  • Febreze'd the hell out of the living room furniture and carpeting (twice!).
  • Dusted living room furniture.
  • Vacuumed living room.
  • Used Oxy-Clean and scrubbed a couple of the stains on their living room carpeting.
  • Emptied the dishwasher and put clean dishes away, loaded it up and ran another load, and hand-washed the bottles and a few other various things.
  • Cleaned the countertops, scrubbed the sink, wiped microwave down and cleaned top of stove.
  • Swept and mopped the kitchen and dining room while the boys played in their room (I gated them in until the floors were dry...lol).
  • Watched the movie "Brave" with the boys (well, at least part of it).
  • Made the boys dinner.
  • Gave the boys a bath after dinner, got them in their jammies and combed their hair.
  • Cleaned up the dinner and snack mess on the dining room table.
  • Poured several sippy cups and bottles of either watered down juice or milk throughout the day.
  • Changed several diapers throughout the day.
  • Worked up one helluva sweat!

Not bad for barely four hours of sleep, wouldn't you say? I wonder how many calories I burned? All that work had to count for something, right??

I have to be there by 8 a.m. tomorrow and will be there until 7 p.m. Oh, and little Ben, my Sunday baby, will also be joining me there at 4 p.m. and I'll have him until 8 p.m. Good thing I have a car seat for him in my car; that way when Amanda gets home a little after 7 tomorrow night Ben and I will head back to my place and Carly will pick him up from here.

Benny is still testing me. We had a stare-down in the kitchen this afternoon and I won...lol. He was telling me no, I said yes, he said no again, I said yes in a very stern voice, then he turned around and looked at me and you could tell by looking at his mouth that he was getting ready to say no again but I stood there with my arms crossed and gave him "the look" and after a few seconds he turned around and walked to his room without saying another word. Amy - 2, Benny - 0. Later when we were watching Brave he once again snuggled on my lap, told me he loved me, and kissed me.

Now I'm going to go take a shower as hot as I can stand it and hopefully crash. I'm exhausted! Hope you all had a fab Thursday and remember....tomorrow is Friday, so be happy!

Much love....xoxo.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.