Oops... sorry about that... in Site Updates

  • May 15, 2014, 5:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was performing some back end updates to keep everything up-to-date. I wasn't expecting any downtime, but something broke and I had to figure things out. That's why Prosebox was down for a short time. Everything is good now, as far as I know. Let me know if you run into any issues.


Deleted user May 15, 2014

whew. glad for your quick response to the prob, Simple Mind :)

Dread Pirate Kosh May 15, 2014

Considering what many of us were used to on that "other" site, a few minutes down time is hardly something to worry about.

simple mind Dread Pirate Kosh ⋅ May 15, 2014

Yeah, that's a reputation I would like to avoid. :-)

Who's Laughing Now? Dread Pirate Kosh ⋅ May 16, 2014

OPENDIARY. Say it, it's okay.

Bound and Tied May 15, 2014

My son just posted this to FB: Just "being a developer" isn't that hard. Being a good one, is hard. Seriously, this is a lifestyle, not a job, and it's not always easy.

You're forgiven.

simple mind Bound and Tied ⋅ May 15, 2014

Thanks. There are rock star developers that humble me, but there are a lot more mediocre developers. So I agree with that.

Deleted user May 15, 2014

I didn't even notice cause I was too involved in my Sims 3 game.

Deleted user May 15, 2014

Mini-heart attack. All systems go now. lol Thanks for your hard work!

middle age pearl May 16, 2014

Whew!

Linda May 16, 2014

You're a really good "Keeper-An-Eyer" on this place.

Deleted user May 16, 2014

OMG, you would have given this user a stroke: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eiXnx-IXOlI

...but I hear he's writing over at ED now, anyway.

There may have been a total of not quite one hour of downtime for prosebox in all the time I've been here, since early last July, and there's always an explanation or forewarning. Thanks!

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ May 16, 2014

Haha they have some truly bizarre stuff on Cartoon Network now.

Everything Good Rebecca May 16, 2014

Missed the down time completely, and I want to thank you for doing the maintenance chores that keep the place so well. It seems that PB is getting better and better!

offmychest May 17, 2014

if the DM at OD had simply maintained the site properly (removing or archiving inactive diaries, for example) it would not have become the 3 headed monster it became, Bruce lost interest and that was that. If you keep maintaining the site, it will purr like a kitten, thanks!

Raven May 18, 2014

I Missed the initial outage, but still wanted to thank you for addressing people's concerns. You, sir, are to be commended for being a great Maintainer. <3

Loki May 18, 2014

  • I like how much care you put into PB. -thumbs up- ♥
hoops May 19, 2014

I ran into an issue. His name is James Ensor and he thinks that GREEDO shot first!

simple mind hoops ⋅ May 19, 2014

I think Harrison Ford just rolled over in his.... Old man bed!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.