30 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • May 15, 2014, 3:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHAT. Did I really just type that correctly?

I have about 10 weeks to go, maybe less. Second babies tend to arrive earlier and Cannon arrived at 40 weeks. Who knows though, every pregnancy is different!

I've been getting lots of acid reflux and nausea at night. :\ Still not sleeping well. Cannon isn't either. He stayed up until after 3am last night. Ugh. I got us both up at 10.45. I'm grumpy and so is little guy. He is playing with his car and train right now. He likes to crash them together. :P

I still haven't washed any of Lorelei's clothing or sheets yet, and we haven't set up the crib next to the bed. We really need to do that so Cannon gets used to sleeping in it... yes, Cannon will be the one sleeping there. I'm going to try and put her in a small bassinet in the middle of the bed. I tried doing that with Cannon, but it didn't work; he woke up every 15 minutes. Hopefully it does with her.

I might move him to his own room if Lorelei wakes him up, but he isn't a super light sleeper so it might be okay. If not, we will figure something else out.

My spring classes ended last night. I was so ready for it!


Nomad of the North May 15, 2014

Wow. Time flies. So excited for you.

Deleted user May 15, 2014

Oh babeh soon!!

Fawkes Gal May 16, 2014

Only 10 weeks? Holy smokes!

Small Town Girl May 18, 2014

How did you and Jacob meet?

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ May 18, 2014

okcupid.com. :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.