Happy freakin' mother's day in A day in the life...

  • May 12, 2014, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WARNING: This is a full-on rant about our president. If you voted for him, you probably won't want to read it.

It was a beautiful day out...sunny and warm with a slight breeze. Got phone calls from all my girls and a Facebook message from my son (his ship is out right now, so he can't call), which made me extremely happy. All thoughts were that it was going to be a nice, relaxing day.

Then hubby dropped a bomb on me on the way to the grocery store. Beginning in 2015, our health insurance premiums are going up, office visit co-pays are going up, and prescription coverage is being discontinued completely. Yes, I'm serious. I'm sitting here so close to crying it's not even funny. I called the pharmacy and asked what the no prescription coverage prices of the meds I take would be. Take a guess at what the total came to.....go on, guess. The total for JUST my diabetes meds came to a little over $1,800 PER MONTH!! The total of all the meds I take (diabetes meds included) at the no prescription coverage prices comes to almost $2,500 PER MONTH!! I'm still in shock. What are we going to do?

I would like to thank President Obama for Obamacare....what a brilliant idea!! Thanks to Obamacare, hundreds of thousands of middle-class Americans are facing the same thing we will be facing next year, or they're losing their insurance altogether. In less than two terms in office our wonderful president (heavy sarcasm intended) has almost completely wiped out the middle-class.

Obama, YOU SUCK!!!! You NEVER should have been president; you weren't even a good Illinois Senator! But since you are our president for another 2+ years and my diabetes isn't going to go away, can I count on YOU to help me pay for my prescriptions? No, I didn't think so. It'd probably be cheaper for me to start pre-planning my funeral right now.


Ditch Witch May 12, 2014

Ive had horrible issues too..a medication that helps me with permanent issues I have from a brain tumor is suddenly 'not approved' with Obamacare..well it IS approved..but I am apparently too old to be worth the cost. grrrrrr I hope this all works out for you..i know how frustrating and scary this can be.

submissive_angel Ditch Witch ⋅ May 12, 2014

Oh my gosh, I am SO sorry!! I'm going to pray for you, that you'll be able to get the medication you need. This is all just SO FREAKING WRONG!!

Ditch Witch submissive_angel ⋅ May 12, 2014

you are in my prayers too..i get frustrated because I have so many friends who just think its so wonderful..i just pray they dont get sick and have to see the reality ugh. good luck to you <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.