Happy Mother's Day! in Site Updates

  • May 11, 2014, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First of all, I removed the line break extension I mentioned in a previous entry. Unfortunately it was breaking HTML tags that span multiple lines (like codes copied from Photobucket). So I'm sorry to say, you are once again stuck with adding two spaces to the end of your line and hitting Enter once, if you want a single line break (to do it with Markdown rather than HTML). I'm beginning to understand the logic behind this.

And finally, to all of the mothers, have a SUPERB day! It's your day! OK, I'm outta here. :)


Deleted user May 11, 2014

Really wish you'd answer my questions when you get a chance. :)

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ May 11, 2014

I'm seriously backlogged on questions, plus I have mothers to attend to. But I'll do my best.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ May 11, 2014

Ok, thanks!

Deleted user May 11, 2014

Thanks man. There's Github flavored markdown for python, I wonder if that would work with Prosebox? It handles line breaks the way people want line breaks to be handled, and I wonder if it plays nice with HTML. (GitHub flavor also handles tables and it understands that an underscore in the middle of a word or URL doesn't mean "italicize").

ElvenAssassin Deleted user ⋅ May 11, 2014

Yes, the underscore in a link thing is quite... blah. (Although I now know how to embed a link, but I bet many don't, nor care to learn how....)

ElvenAssassin Deleted user ⋅ May 11, 2014

Yes, the underscore in a link thing is quite... blah. (Although I now know how to embed a link, but I bet many don't, nor care to learn how....)

Loki May 11, 2014

  • oh! That explains why my latest entry looks broken up, but I quite like the effect ^u^
    Oh, Happy Mother's Day! Here, M Day was back in March! xD.
LivingWaterCreek May 11, 2014

Thank you, again. I was really embarrassed with my laundry hanging on the line. Pretty cool you'd my tend laundry on Mother's Day. :)

Deleted user May 12, 2014

Great. I knew there must have been a reason why markdown was designed that way. I was informed of a simple workaround to make sure markdown does not mess with stuff (like the annoying underscores in URLs business, without remembering to escape everything): just put a div tag around everything. So either way I can live with.

Beret May 12, 2014

Hope your day was good too!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.