YAY....another survey! LOL! in A day in the life...

  • May 8, 2014, 1:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: What do you put on hotdogs? This will horrify my BFF because we're both from Chicago and she eats "Chicago dogs," but I only like mustard on my hot dogs.

2: Do you say "anticlimatic" or "anticlimactic"? Anticlimactic. Anticlimatic isn't even a word.

3: Do you check flyers before grocery shopping? Hubby usually checks the online ads, and we usually grab a flyer when we get to the store.

4: Blue, black, or some other colour pen ink? Either blue or black when it comes to important documents, but I love to use colored pens for fun things.

5: Do you use your parking brake? Only if I'm parked on an incline.

6: Look to your left. How many framed pictures are on the wall? Three.

7: Do you know how to play chess? No, but maybe my BFF can teach me since I just found out she does know how :-)

8: How often do you clean the interior of your car? Here and there. I try to take whatever trash I've accumulated during the day out of it when I get home. As far as wiping it down and cleaning the windows, etc., I don't do that nearly as often as I should.

9: Do you ever read the last few pages of a book first? Not right at the beginning, but sometimes I will when I get further into the story. I try not to, but sometimes I just can't help myself. But even if I do it, I still go back and finish the entire book.

10: Ever fallen in the shower? No, but I've come close. There was a time in the past when I used a foot scrub that had oil in it and it made the tub extremely slippery. I managed to grab the shower curtain (and almost pulled the entire thing off it's hooks) to keep from busting my ass and potentially cracking my skull on the faucet. Now I do the foot scrubs after the shower, while sitting on the side of the tub.

11: On a scale of 1-10, how likely are you to swear at other drivers? 1 or 2. I've been working really, really hard on not swearing at others and controlling my anger.

12: What's the worst thing you've ever called someone you care about? The big ol' C word. And no, I am not proud of it.

13: Do you have a Snuggie? No, but I do have a fleece Blackhawks throw and that's more than good enough for me!

14: Are you allergic to anything? Penicillin.

15: Do you have any TV shows on DVD? I have the miniseries The Bible and the first season of Dexter.

16: How many times do you hit the snooze button before finally getting out of bed? I'm not working right now, so no need for an alarm clock. If there is a day that I do need to get up early for an appointment then my hubby calls and wakes me up.

17: Ever driven away in anger? Yep.

18: What's your favourite freezie colour? Green and purple.

19: Are you a vegetarian? No...I like fish and chicken too much. I could live without red meat, but not seafood and chicken.

20: Do you have a garbage receptacle beside you? Nope.

21: Do you cross out your mistakes or erase/whiteout them? Scribble them out.

22: Ever torn something up that you instantly knew was too important for such treatment? Yes, but luckily I only tore it once down the middle, so I was able to tape it back together.

23: Do you think that things will get better? Of course!

24: Do you have an unpopular opinion? Oh I have way more than one!

25: What's your favourite quote? "If you can't be kind, at least have the decency to be vague."

26: Did you/are you going to go to prom? I did go, and it was one of the best nights of my high school life!

27: What's the most physically painful thing you've ever experienced? The pain after my hysterectomy was unreal. I thought it would feel like it did after I had my C-section years earlier, but no, this was WAY worse.

28: What's the most emotionally/mentally painful thing you've ever experienced? Sexual abuse. Some people might say that's a painful thing, and it is, but the emotional ramifications of it are far worse. Physical pain goes away. Emotional pain, while it may get less intense over time, never fully goes away.

29: Have you ever legitimately saved a person's life? Yes. My sister was choking and I had to perform the Heimlich maneuver on her.

30: What's your favourite book genre? Depends on my mood, but mostly I'm a huge fan of thrillers/murder mysteries.

31: Did you like "Gigli"? Never saw it. I heard it was horrible, though.

32: Have you ever walked out of a movie at the theater? Once, but not because the movie was bad. My son (who was probably 3 at the time) didn't want to sit still and was distracting other people trying to watch the movie so I had to grab him and go.

33: Do you peek between your fingers during the scary scenes? I do...lol. I can't help it!

34: What was your reaction to Tatum getting killed whilst stuck in the pet door in Scream? I was sad about it because she was funny and cool and she and Sidney were best buds. Then when I found out her boyfriend was behind it I got really pissed off.

35: Do dogs like you? Oh yeah. Dogs can sense when someone is kind and when someone isn't. I love it when dogs come up to me to be petted :-)

36: Would you say that you project an air of authority? No, that's definitely not my personality.

37: Do people listen when you speak? Sometimes, if they're paying attention. If they're not, then I just talked louder.

38: How are your elbows? Are they okay? They're good...I lotion them every night.

39: What is one thing that you do exceptionally well? Type. I can type over 100 w.p.m. I love to type!

40: Do you use torrents? What are torrents?

41: When was the last time you paid for music? I don't remember. I have an app on my phone that lets me download songs for free.

42: Are you addicted to technology? I think we all are to some extent. Everywhere you look people are using their cell phones, their tablets, their laptops. I wonder how people would react if smart phones (but not basic cell phones that are only good for talking and texting), tablets and laptops disappeared for a month? I honestly think some people would end up having a nervous breakdown.

43: Pick a person (you don't need to give their name). How do you feel about them? Be as honest as you can get yourself to be. I love him with every fiber of my being. He's the best thing that ever happened to me...the greatest gift God ever gave me.

44: Do you check your computer's dictionary for the definition of words you'd otherwise feel confident about using during in-person interactions? No. If I don't know what a word means, I don't use it. That can come back and bite you and make you look like a complete idiot.

45: How heavily do you rely on spellcheck and autocorrect? Autocorrect happens without prompting. I very rarely use spellcheck.

46: Have you ever gotten into an argument on the internet? Did you win? Like my BFF said, no one wins in an online argument. But yes, when I was younger and dumber I did get into many online arguments. Most were really more mud slinging and name calling than arguing, but there were arguments too.

47: Do you pause movies/TV shows if you have to go to the bathroom or the kitchen, or do you just let them keep playing? Depends on if I'm really into what I'm watching.

48: If you use a regular alarm clock, do you have it set to music or that obnoxious beeping? I don't use alarm clocks.

49: Peter Pan? I never really was a huge fan of Peter Pan. It's not that I disliked the character or the movies, but I never watched the movies or read any of the books so I just wasn't into him.

50: How often do you fall up the stairs? Not at all lately because there are no stairs for me to walk up. But when it has happened it's been either because of the shoes I had on or I just didn't lift my foot high enough and ended up kicking the next step instead of stepping on it.

51: Do you pronounce "anti" as ant-eye or ant-ee? Both...depends on the word.

52: Do you pronounce "via" as vee-uh or vie-uh? Vee-uh.

53: How often do you forget to close your parentheses? I'd say close to never. I'm pretty anal about stuff like that, and grammar and spelling. Every time I write an email or a Facebook post or an entry in here, I re-read it before posting it just to make sure there are no errors.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.