29 weeks in Baby Stuff

  • May 7, 2014, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so tired. I haven't been able to sleep for the past few days. I've gotten a few hours of sleep each night. I just want to sleep but my anxiety is awful. It's making me really upset and I've cried a few times because I'm just tired and frustrated.

I had an appointment today. I gained three pounds in two weeks. I'm really depressed about it. I've been exercising daily and I still gain a ton of weight. It is not necessary for me to be gaining this much. I feel horrible about myself and I hate going out in public because I just don't want people to see how ugly I am. My hair, my face, my body. The only thing that is okay is my baby bump.

I'm so tired.

I also managed to screw up a project that's worth 10% of my grade in geology. So that's nice.

The laundry isn't done and nothing has gotten cleaned this week because I have too much work to do and I'm too tired. Jacob has been having to do most of it. :(

My son did not nap today. He climbed onto the bed and went to sleep by himself at 7:50pm. He's never put himself to sleep before. I anticipate a long night because there is no way he is going to stay asleep.

I cried on the way to the doctor's office because I didn't want to drive to an appointment 25 minutes away, and I put the car in the wrong gear so I had to pull off to fix it and got lost trying to get back on the highway. And I missed Cannon and didn't want to leave him at home with my sister.

I dunno. I guess I should be in a better mood but it's really hard to be sometimes.


TrippyNina May 07, 2014

Day by day sweetheart! I've been having a hard time with adapting to two kids so I understand the anxiety and sleepless nights! Sometimes I have to take it minute by minute!

LyrRoraH May 08, 2014

hugs Like another noter said, Day by Day. I understand the no sleep thing and I feel for you!

Fawkes Gal May 08, 2014

Being pregnant sucks, but no being down on yourself lady. You are gorgeous and awesome. :)

not gummies May 08, 2014

hugs....some days are better than others

Deleted user May 08, 2014

You poor thing :( I wish everyone would just let you sleep. Hopefully this pregnancy goes by fast!

martian princess Deleted user ⋅ May 08, 2014

It's not that people won'[t let me sleep, it's that my body won't let me. :( That is the most frustrating part. And I forgot to ask my doctor about a sleep aid. :\

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.