9.24.13 in --

  • Sept. 24, 2013, 4:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got a chance to read Poison Ivy's issue of the New 52. September is villain month and they get their own one-shots. I wasn't very impressed with hers... it was an okay set-up for more, but there aren't going to be anymore as far as I know (I really don't know much about the comic world). I might get Harley Quinn's issue. For some reason I didn't buy it at the comic shop last week.

I went shopping for slacks today to wear to observe, but nothing fits me right. I even tried Express. For $70, they've got to have good pants.... they were super comfortable, but they were too loose in the legs/butt, even the size zero. I was disappointed. But also kind of relieved that I didn't have to pay $70 for pants. I didn't find any other pants anywhere else though. I suppose I'm doomed to dresses and leggings, which I don't really mind but sometimes a girl just wants to wear pants.

Speaking of observations, I start that tomorrow. I'm dreading it because it's 3am (and my son is wide awake) and I'm getting up at 10am. He's going to be super grumpy tomorrow for his daycare lady. I feel bad for that, but I can't force him to sleep. I'm also dreading it because I just don't want to do it. I'd rather stay home with my son.

I'm trying to come up with a plan to get my 14-year-old sister to live with us. She's expressed wanting to do so a few times. My mom isn't very nice to her and her homelife is toxic (my mom is verbally abusive), and I can vouch for that because it was for me when I was a teenager as well. I really hate to see my sisters go through that. She can't live with her dad because he can't financially support her and he's not very nice to her either... so it's kind of a crappy situation. Hopefully I can convince my mom. I have to frame it in a delicate way, and I haven't figured out what I'm going to say yet.

I just can't sit back idly and watch this happen anymore.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.