3:30 AM in A day in the life...

  • May 3, 2014, 3:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And hubby is snoozing away. I was too for a few hours. I went to bed around 10 PM and left hubby up to watch the Blackhawks/Wild game (Blackhawks won...YAY!!). Before I went to bed my tummy felt a little upset but I figured it was probably still the medicine. Well, guess what? I've been up since 3 AM with a rumbling stomach, nausea, and those wonderful smelling belches...and I look 15 months pregnant again. I said in my last entry about this that this has happened on and off for many years, but I have NEVER had it happen twice within two weeks. It is starting to seriously piss me off.

Sometime last year (I think it was in June) I had an endoscopy done. The doctor told me all he saw was that my stomach was very "red and angry looking" because of too much acid production, and that I needed to take a proton pump inhibitor (think Prevacid, Nexium, etc.) for acid reflux. Gee doc, thanks for the tip, but I already take one and acid reflux is NOT why I'm here! I told him before the endoscopy the issues I was having with the bloating, smelly gas and belches and nausea, and after the procedure this moron tells me I need to take something for acid reflux, which I was already doing! Dumbass.

So it looks like I'm going to have to go see a gastrointestinal doctor...someone who hopefully knows what the hell they're doing and can hopefully help me, because I can't stand this anymore. I googled my symptoms and came across a post by a girl who described the exact same symptoms as me and she made a statement that says it all perfectly....it smells like I'm rotting from the inside out. She was asking for advice as to what it might be and someone else posted a long list of things it might be. I'm going to print out that page and take it to the GI doc when I can get an appointment. You can bet that'll be the first thing I'll be doing on Monday morning...finding a GI doctor!

I should get a job searching for dead bodies because with the stench that's coming out of my mouth every time I belch (oh, and did I mention it lingers?), I'm pretty sure I'd be able to sniff them out.

So now I'm wide awake...awesome. Ben will be here in about 3 1/2 hours, but I'll only have him for a few hours while Carly goes and takes her final exam. And thankfully hubby will also be here in case I start feeling REALLY bad while Ben's here. The only potential problem is that I'm supposed to take Mary to church tonight, so if I'm not feeling great I'll still take her and drop her off, but she'll have to find someone else to take her home. I do not want to miss church tonight and if I have to I'm going to be really ticked off. But at the same time I can't go sit in the auditorium belching the way I am right now and having the people sitting around me thinking there's a rotting corpse under their seat. So pray for me, and pray hard....please!!

You know, I was just thinking.....if I could bottle this stench and the "recipe" for restless leg syndrome and send them to our troops overseas, they'd have the enemies talking in no time.

Hey, I'm just trying to help.

So I'm going to go smoke a cigarette now and then lay down on the couch until Ben gets here. I'm sure most of you are asleep, so have a wonderful day when you get up! Much love...xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.