Back on the medicine in A day in the life...

  • April 30, 2014, 11:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The injection for the diabetes I was talking about a few entries ago. I finally refilled it last night. I was off of it for well over week and my numbers were horrible. So this morning I took the shot (it's a morning med) and now I feel like garbage. One of the side effects when you first start taking it is that you feel nauseous 24/7. Since I've been off of it for so long my body is acting like it just started taking it...ugh. It eventually goes away after you've been taking it awhile, but feeling like you're gonna puke means no strenuous activity at the gym...just light walking on the treadmill. Feeling pukey also means hardly eating...yay! LOL.

I got up at 7 a.m. this morning and felt great! I didn't even have to take anything to help me sleep last night. I've found that when I go to the gym and really work up a good sweat and then come home and take a nice hot shower, I can fall asleep without the help of pharmaceuticals. Love it! Anyway, after I checked my sugar and took my meds and shots, I ate breakfast and then started a load of laundry. A little after that the icky feeling started so I lay down on the couch and fell asleep for a couple of hours. I woke up feeling worse so all I've had for lunch is a protein pack and some water. Definitely have to make sure I stay hydrated.

Tomorrow evening Her Life (the women's group at church) starts a new five week series called CrazyMakers. It's about finding a Godly way to deal with the people/things in your life that drive you crazy. I'm really looking forward to it. There are so many women in this group that I am so close to and just love so much and I really enjoy seeing and spending time with them. After this series is over Her Life takes a summer hiatus since so many people go out of town. That kinda bums me out, but it's understandable. And I'll still see most of my friends at our regular church service.

I'm wondering if I should take a lower dose of the Victoza for a week, then go back to the full dose. I really feel like crap. Besides being nauseous as hell my head hurts too. I'm thinking the gym is going to be a no-go tonight :-(

And on that note, I'm out. I'm going to lay down on the couch again and watch my soaps. And it's not like I write about anything interesting or exciting anyway.

Happy Hump Day everyone...much love! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.