on jury duty in rants

  • April 30, 2014, 2:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got here way too early... oh, well. Got a sandwich on the way to the building, then stood in lines, then sat... and listened to a long drawn out orientation.

Got a cup of tea... and sat... and waited.

I'm usin the computer in the waiting room. OMG! Although the computer/laptop is newish, either the connection is SLOW or the computer cache is clogged, but it works SO slowly and won't let me access most of what I want. Ah the joys of NEEDING to be connected. Time to give up before I am totally frustrated... I've got two books with me: one fiction, one non-fiction - both by Isaac Asimov. At least I can be guaranteed the writing will be of good quality.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.