Desert Cold in Sin With A Grin

  • April 30, 2014, 10:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My hair went too damn red

I really should be asleep, but as usual it's almost 4 am and I am awake jamming some Shinedown, and typing up this entry. It's supposed to be 74 degrees today. That's not too bad. It's been hella windy all night and still is. Even though it's still almost 60 degrees it does not feel like it. It feels too damn cold in my little part of the Mojave Desert.

Rob goes to sentencing soon. I am trying to keep positive about it for him, but in my reality and how I feel I don't think the outcome of his sentencing is going to be anything that will be hopeful.

What he was involved in was wrong. I'll never claim it wasn't wrong, but I do believe the sentencing matrix's are overly harsh. A person should not do life or receive the death penalty unless they actually committed a murder.

It's fucking lame as hell that even if you are there during the commission of a crime, and someone dies whether you killed them or someone else did or even if they just happened to die during the crime you are still held responsible for their death.

Needless to say I doubt my man is ever coming home to me again. Virginia is a commonwealth state. They make their own laws, and in all honesty some of their laws are incredibly atrocious. That state is also so damn poor in many of the areas, and all the jobs are gone so crime rates are high especially in the Southern part of the state down by the Carolina border. It's crackhead city. Breaks my heart.

I should try and get some sleep. Monica


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.