Another survey in A day in the life...

  • April 28, 2014, 7:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

*A - Age: 44

*B - Bed size: Queen

*C - Chore you hate: Folding and putting away laundry. I don't mind separating, washing and drying...hate the rest.

*D - Dog's name: No dog yet, but when I get one it'll be named donut.

*E - Essential start your day item: Coffee

*F - Favorite color: I really can't pick just one color.

*G- Gold or Silver: Silver...or white gold.

*H - Height: 5'4"

*I - Instruments you play(ed): The oboe and the flute.

*J - Job title: Technically, as of right now I'm a legal secretary who is currently on short-term disability.

*K - Kid(s): Four....one that came out of my body, three that came out of other bodies...but I love them all with all my heart!

*L - Living arrangements: Two bedroom apartment with my hubby.

*M - Mom's name: Glenda

*N - Nicknames: Ames, AJ

*O - Overnight hospital stay: Wow, there's been quite a few. Okay, let's see....when I was 5 for a tonsillectomy (remember, this was back in 1974, when a tonsillectomy was still considered a major surgery); in 1989 for passing out on the street a few days after a miscarriage; three times in 1991 - for premature labor, when I gave birth to my son, and for possible kidney failure 2 1/2 weeks after my son was born; three times in 1995 - for a laparoscopy and appendectomy after ending up in the ER at 2 a.m. because I was in horrendous pain, once because I got sick again three months after the lap/appy, and the third time for gallbladder removal (which ended up being what was wrong with me the entire time); in 2004 for a total hysterectomy, 2010 for chest pains (which turned out to be musculoskeletal, but since I'm diabetic they kept me for three days and ran a crap-ton of tests), and 2013 in a psychiatric hospital for a nervous breakdown (which was eventually diagnosed as bipolar disorder).

*P - Pet Peeve: Racism and selfishness.

Q - Quote from a movie: Hi! My name is Olaf, and I like warm hugs! (Frozen)

*R - Right or left handed: I write with my left hand, but I do everything else with my right. I'm weird.

*S - Siblings: 1 younger sister and 1 younger brother who died when he was 5.

*T - Time you wake up: Whenever I feel like it. Today I was out of bed by 9:15 a.m. and was damn proud of myself!

*U- Underwear: What, do I wear it? My favorite style? You're going to have to be more specific here.

*V - Vegetable you dislike: Peas. I would literally eat dirt before I would eat peas.

*W - Ways you run late: Oversleeping.

*X - X-rays you've had: I don't remember all of them, but the latest one was of my right shoulder and elbow, for which I now have to have physical therapy.

*Y - Yummy food you make: Guacamole!

*Z - Zoo animal: I don't go to the zoo. It makes me cry to see all those animals in cages, and I just think it's plain wrong.

Aaaaaaaand I'm done! :-)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.