Freaking out in A day in the life...

  • April 27, 2014, 7:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just checked my blood sugar. Want to take at guess at how high it was? Try 548!! Oh my God, I haven't had a sugar that high in years!! One of the medications I take is called Victoza and it's an injection (it's not insulin, but I take insulin as well). Anyway, the copay for the Victoza is $60 every three weeks. I ran out about a week ago and I literally do not have the money right now to get it refilled. I guess the money I make babysitting this weekend is going to have to go for getting it refilled. I can NOT go down that road again. My blood sugars have been so good for so long, and when I saw that reading tonight I freaked out and had to take a large dose of regular insulin. Damnit....this has me really upset. Okay, calm down Amy.....take a deep breath and recheck your sugar in an hour to make sure it's going down....and get your ass to the gym tomorrow after Carly picks Ben up! Thing is, I exercised this week almost every day this week. I really need to get that Victoza refilled.

Anyway, let's talk about something else. Last night I was reading various new entries and came across this one posted by a girl who made no secret at all how she feels about black people. So I asked her why she hated black people. She responded back with an alphabetized list (A-J) of all the reasons she hates them and basically thinks they're scum of the earth. After reading her responses, I responded back to each of her A-J points. I was very, very kind about it, and at the end I asked her if she believed in God. She responded back three times, one right after the other, and none of them friendly. I posted back one last time that even though my responses to her had been very friendly, she was very hostile. I also told her I thought it was sad when people filled their hearts with hate directed toward people just because of the color of their skin, because what's important to me is what's on the inside....not the outside. I will never understand racism....ever. One of the things I said to her was that trash comes in every color...even white. I have a feeling she didn't take too kindly to that. Oh well.

There's a Friday the 13th marathon on right now. One thing I'm noticing is that in the earlier movies, the ones from the early late 70s/early 80s, the women in these movies had actual curves!! They had thighs and butts and hips and boobs...they look downright womanly and sexy! Over the years the definition of sexy has been redefined as stick thin with no curves at all....a size 0/2, with a boob job thrown in. Thanks, but no thanks. I'm a size 12/14 and I'm perfectly happy to stay this size. I'm down 75 pounds and if I don't lose anymore, I'm fine with that. As long as my diabetes stays under control (which it obviously isn't right now, but that's not because of my weight). I just wish belly fat wasn't so hard to get rid of....ugh.

Church tonight was awesome. I'm glad Tony didn't have to work today because he watched Ben for me so I could go to church and not have to drag Ben along with me. I told Carly that instead of picking up Ben late tonight and then bringing him back early tomorrow morning, we'd just keep him overnight. So right now he and Tony are snuggled up in bed together sleeping soundly....it's so cute. I'll be camping out on the couch tonight.

After church I went and got subs for Tony and I and when I got home Mr. Ben was one cranky little boy! He was sooooo tired but he was fighting it for all it was worth. We finally got him to sleep and put him down on a pallet in our room, but he woke up crying an hour or so later and had a poopy diaper. So I got him up and changed him. He was rubbing his eyes and was exhausted. Tony was going to bed so I put Ben in bed with him, handed Tony a bottle that was half full, and made sure he had Ben's binky (that kid loves that thing!) so he could put it in his mouth when the bottle was finished. It obviously all worked out because like I said, they're both in there just snoozing away.

Hey, how do you post pictures in your entries? And why do they have to make it so damn difficult??

My mom and stepdad got a new doggy today. Apparently she was found as a stray, half starved to death and with such a bad fracture of one of her back legs that they had to remove the leg. So they got a sweet little 3-legged doggy named Lollipop. When mom texted me her picture I almost started crying. It was a picture of her at the humane society and she's got these huge eyes and it was like they were pleading for someone to just come and love her. My mom is going to give her the most amazing life, and I can't wait to meet her! All these people getting new dogs is KILLING me! I want one so bad I can't stand it. I've decided that if I am able to find a part time job, then I'm going to get a doggy too. I prefer to have one that's already house trained but if not then I'll get a cage and crate train it. My dad and stepmom and my mom and stepdad crate trained their other dogs (who are in heaven now) and it worked out beautifully for them. Sorry, call me an asshole, but I am not dealing with an animal crapping and pissing all over my house. I know they make pee pads for puppies, but they're still going to the bathroom in the house and I don't want that. I don't want to deal with the smell. I'd get a cat or two because they're easier and don't require as much attention, but my husband positively hates cats so that's not even a possibility, and I also still have a slight allergy to cats. It's nowhere near as bad as it used to be, but if I'm around them for too long the sneezing jags start and my eyes start getting itchy. I'd really like a potbellied pig, but Tony didn't hesitate to say absolutely not! What a fuddy-duddy...lol.

I'm getting sleepy. It's 2:30 a.m. and Ben will probably be awake between 7 and 8, so I think I'll try to grab a few zzzzz's myself.

Have a wonderful, relaxed Sunday everyone! Much love....lol.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.