Painful in A day in the life...

  • April 26, 2014, 6:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Take note, this entry is graphic. You've been warned.

Sex. It's so freaking painful that my husband and I rarely make love anymore. Thanks to a total hysterectomy in my early 30s, where they took out my uterus and my ovaries, I went into surgical menopause. I'm past the hot flashes part. The only issue I have now is that it's like the Sahara Desert between my legs, and that makes sex hurt like hell. I initiated sex tonight because I miss being intimate with my husband. There was lots of kissing and touching and good stuff, but as soon as he entered me it felt like someone stuck a burning cactus up my....well, you know. And after we were done I went to the bathroom to, you know, clean up, and when I wiped there was blood. It's been a couple of hours since it happened and it still feels like there's a small bonfire going down there.

Does anyone else have this issue, or did have it? What did you do? Don't tell me to use a lubricant because we already do. Is there a pill or something I can take that will make my body produce it's own lubrication again? Because my ovaries were taken out that means no more hormones, which means a dry hoo-hah.

I want to have sex more with my husband. Right now we have it less than 10 times a year because of this issue of mine. I guess it's time to call the doctor....ugh.

This sucks.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.