2 year anniversary in My this and that

  • April 24, 2014, 8:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am so thankful for the past two years. They have certainly been the best years of my life!

So what did we do for our anniversary ? Well, Ben worked all day so I had a lovely day of sleeping in, popcorn for breakfast, hanging at the mall with my friend Lisa, doing my nails and baking. Then I got all dolled up and Ben put on his suit when he got home and off we went to our reservation at Bistro Seven and a Quarter.

What a fantastic time we had! And the food! Goodness, the food! This Bistro's kitchen is in the middle of the restaurant and we chose seats at the end so we could watch the action. It was so fun to see our food being made, and the skills of the chefs!

I have to tell you what we ate, because it was amazing! Ben had Mussels and Frits as an appetizer, and I had the Stinky Mac and Cheese (each of these was big enough to be a meal of course). Then as Entres Ben had the Duck, with duck fat potatoes and parmesan; and I had the Butternut Squash Gnocchi with walnuts. I'd never had gnocchi before and I'm so addicted. I'm thinking of making my own sweet potato gnocchi using gluten free flour... I think I can totally do it. I wasn't able to finish either my app or my main meal, but Ben finished both of his. And since it was a special occasion we decided to get dessert. Did we get one dessert to split like one of those cute couples who understands how much their stomachs can hold? NO WAY! We each got separate desserts; Ben got the bacon-caramel blondie with ice cream, and I asked for the banana bread pudding smothered in caramel sauce. I definitely finished the whole dessert.

It felt good to abandon my diet for a day, but I'm definitely back on it now, because it feels even better to feel good and healthy!

Yesterday my Chrio took a mould of my feet so I can get orthotics. Pretty pumped! My mom has had terrible feet for most of my life, with constant pains. I'm hoping I can prevent that if I start treating my feet well early on.

Work has been tough the past two weeks. Insanely busy. I've managed to keep a good attitude, praise God the weather is better because I'm certain that helps! I even walked home yesterday in just a t-shirt and stuffed my jacket into my bag! It was fantastic.

I managed to hit the gym yesterday morning before work and it felt fantastic! I was able to walk there with Ben since he left to walk to work the same time I left for the gym, and he mentioned more than once how wonderful it was to walk with me in the morning. I'm aiming to do it again tomorrow, so hopefully that works out for me. I liked going when there was no one else at the gym!


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.