Bags and Satchels in keeping it postive

  • April 13, 2014, 9:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like the Mad Hatter's tea party in Alice in Wonderland (where they changed place settings when one got "dirty"), I change from handbag to handbag when one gets filled with napkins, candies, tissues, papers, etc.

I decided (while searching for an important paper I still did NOT find), to review all the bags in the hallway. MANY, many bags. I threw out many napkins, papers, receipts, stubs, etc.

I found many candies (sugar free, great for coughing spells), some papers I could've used years ago (tax receipts for donations), my pill box, my pencil case with various pens, etc in it, MANY odds and ends. I found a book someone requested, so was able to pack it up to be sent out.

Now I have to decide... one bag is mostly destroyed, so it just gets junked. Do I keep the others, donate them (some)? It was a good project for keeping my hands busy while listening to the Sunday morning show on CBS.


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.