Ouchie! in A day in the life...

  • April 1, 2014, 10:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No walk today. I went to Mary's house and we listened to the first CD. It's not the Joyce Meyers one on Battlefield of the Mind. I can't remember who the guy is who did these CD's, but it's a different subject altogether and there are five of them and today we listened to the first one. It was very interesting, and it made me feel like I'm not such a horrible person if I'm not on my knees crying and wailing for an hour or more every day. I know some people do that, and I am not in any way, shape or form saying that they're weird or wrong or whatever. I always used to feel that I didn't pray "good" enough or long enough. Now I know it doesn't matter how long I pray, as long as it's sincere and from my heart. :-)

After we listened to the first CD we went to Dunkin Donuts and I got a tea and a sandwich and Mary got an iced coffee and some donuts. We sat in the car and ate our food cuz the DD was packed with a bunch of older men and there's wasn't an empty table left. No biggie....we listened to the radio and chatted while we ate.

I had a doctor's appointment at 3:45 and didn't know if I'd have time to take Mary back home and make it to the doc in time, so Mary went with me. My appointment was at 3:45; they didn't call me back until 4:45; I finally got seen a little after 5:00. The doc and I talked about the pain and issues with my right shoulder and elbow. She gave me a shot in my elbow, which certainly didn't feel great but I've experienced worse. She also had x-rays taken of my shoulder and my elbow. She also told me to go get a brace for my elbow. Whatever. I've tried one of those so-called "braces" before....they're just a band the width of a men's watch band that you wrap around your arm above your elbow. I've tried it before and it didn't work. How the heck is something like that supposed to help your elbow when it's nowhere near it and isn't supporting it?? The only time my elbow isn't hurting is when I'm holding my right arm across my abdomen. I asked the doctor if I could wear a sling but she said she doesn't want it to get stiff. Okay, fine. I'll wear it in a sling when I go out and take the sling off when I'm home. She agreed to that.

I just finished another paper for school. My professor cracks me up, and I think he's flirting with me a little...lol. In the private comment box for our assignments he always jokes with me and has left a little winky icon. No, I don't think he's crossing the line at all, and really I doubt he's flirting. He just makes me laugh because his humor is the witty kind. He's very nice and understanding and he's very fair, and that's all that matters.

Don't know if any of you are/were How I Met Your Mother fans, but the series finale last night SUCKED! I was beyond disappointed and feel cheated. Apparently, from what I've seen online and on Facebook, I'm not the only one. I want a re-do!

Well, it's time to do my Bible readings for the evening, then watch some t.v. til the sleepies hit. Hope everyone had a lovely day! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.