I Kneel At The Cross in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • April 1, 2014, 6:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is this I grasp in my hand? It will hold no power until I lay it down. Should I fall and lift it again the Holy power is stored once more. My idols are useless, they make my indwelt heart weak blinding my walk with Christ. At your feet Lord I bring my supplications, below your cross my wounds are healed with your blood, my soul freed from my sins.

Loosen my hands oh merciful Lord, let them reach up to you offering thanksgiving for Your blessings and grace. For this day I had food to eat, you woke me from sheltered rest, rained warmth and sun upon my face, delighted me with flighted friends, in many tiny ways you said, "I'm here". You bless me and protect me every moment my Gracious Lord! Show me Thy strength to love you alone, let me be Holy and only like You. Oh Sovereign Lord, thank you for another day.

web stats


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.