And I did it again! in A day in the life...

  • March 31, 2014, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took a walk, that is. Yesterday after I wrote that it was so nice out and I was contemplating taking walk, I decided to be like Nike and JUST DO IT! I put on my shoes and took an hour long walk. At one point I was walking past a woodsy area so I walked back into it a little ways and found a fallen tree to sit on. I had my phone with me and had my Christian music playing and just sat for about 10-15 minutes and chilled. I was concentrating on relaxing and not stressing over things and I kept thinking, I would really like to hear Song of Solomon right now (it's on my play list). Well whata ya know? It came on right after the thought went through my head! It was like God was telling me, see Amy? I do listen to you!

For all of you who have never heard the song, I highly recommend it, even if you're not a Christian or religious or whatever. It's honestly one of the most beautiful songs I've ever heard. Here's the link:

And the video is amazing! Whoever put it together couldn't have done a more perfect job.

The part of the song that really gets me is when he sings "All through the valleys, through the dark of night, here you come running to hold me til it's light." When I was in the psychiatric hospital I kept repeating those lyrics to myself (in my head, of course, not out loud) over and over, and I knew without a doubt that God was there holding me through the worst....and that He always has been. Through all the stupid things I've done, all the times I've put myself in danger, all the horrible decisions I've made, and the whole time I pushed Him to the back of my mind so I could live my life the way I wanted to....He never left me. It still boggles my mind that I'm loved that much, and sometimes when I hear that song it brings me to my knees in tears and prayer, thanking God for never leaving me and never giving up on me.

Anyway, yesterday I did the hour long walk with the 10 minutes or so of sitting and thinking. Today I did a two hour long walk. It was around 60 degrees and a gorgeous sunny day, I had to get outside again. It amazes me how much better I feel after spending time outside in the fresh air and sun, and getting some exercise in to boot! I was listening to my Christian tunes again as well. A bright sunny day, warmish temperatures, a long walk and Christian music....doesn't get much better than that :-)

When I got home hubby was putting the finishing touches on dinner. We had salmon and asparagus. I don't know what he does with the asparagus, but it is SO GOOD! He also had mashed potatoes, but I passed on those. I had cereal and toast when I got up today, so I figured I'd had enough carbs for the day.

Tomorrow I'm going to my friend Mary's house around 1:00 and we're going to listen to a CD based on the book Battlefield of the Mind, by Joyce Meyers. I don't know how long it is and I may have to go back another day to finish it up because I have a doctor's appointment tomorrow at 3:45 p.m. with my regular family doctor. I've been having trouble with pain in my right shoulder and right elbow for several months now. If I leave my right arm hanging down for too long then try to bend it, like to bring my hand up, my elbow screams in pain. And if I lift my right arm above my head then bring it down, my shoulder pops. I should've seen the doc sooner about this but I kept hoping it would just go away. No such luck. The elbow is actually getting worse and I have to take a handful of ibuprofen before bed now so I can get to sleep and won't wake up in pain.

Today started week 4 of school. My GPA is 94.72 (A-) after the quiz and test this past Sunday. Color me very happy!! :-) We start using our steno machine in week 6. I still have to get mine ordered. The place I have to order it from lets you make monthly payments, but they want a $500 deposit....ugh. Money is tight, which is one of the reasons I had to postpone San Diego. Unfortunately steno machines aren't cheap. But this is really important to me, something I want badly, so we'll find the money. Hubby told me not to worry, he'll make sure we have the money for me to order the machine in time to get it by April 14. I'm excited for that part of school to start and a little nervous about it as well. Typing on a steno is not the same as typing on a computer keyboard, and I hope I adapt as quickly to the steno as I did a regular keyboard when I took typing class all those years ago in high school. Well, back in high school we had to use actual typewriters...lol. They didn't even have auto-correct! I'm showing my age now, aren't I?

I miss my bff...-sigh- I haven't seen her since last October. I want to take a trip to Colorado with her sometime this year. My parents (dad and stepmom) own a condo in Keystone and have told me over and over I can go stay there anytime I want. I want us to take a road trip there, stay 4-5 days, then drive back home. I think it'd be awesome, especially in the summertime....we can go hiking and just hang out and relax. I know the mountains are gorgeous in the summertime, and their condo is literally in the mountains. Just thinking about it makes me want to throw some clothes in a bag, jump in my car and go.

Well, I guess I'll go now. Can't think of much more to say. It's 10:45 p.m. here and I'm not tired yet, so I think I'll go watch repeats of Criminal Minds until the sleepies hit.

Much love!! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.