And now we wait... in A day in the life...

  • March 30, 2014, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The complaint against AAA was finalized and filed with the court this past Friday. Now we wait and see how AAA responds. They have 30 days to file their response.

I'm still not sure how I feel about it, especially after last night. I go to church on Saturday evenings because the Saturday services aren't as crowded as the Sunday services, and I got to church early because I had to get the activity/lesson baskets ready for the 1st-5th graders. So anyway, I'm on the computer back in the "hub", which is where the people who works for Metro Kids can go to use the computer and print stuff out and where we keep a lot of supplies, etc., and I'm printing out the lesson pages for this weekend. One of the first sentences my eyes fell on said something about how true forgiveness is when you forgive the person without making them pay for what they did. Ouch. So of course that made me start questioning my decision to pursue this lawsuit again. I have forgiven her, I truly have, and I wish no ill will towards her and harbor no malicious feelings for her. I still feel hurt that she did what she did, but I'm not angry. But now I'm wondering, do I have the right to take this to court, or am I getting in God's way? Sometimes I get so confused. Christians (and yes, I am one) will say that God uses his people to win over others by the way we act and the example we set, that we are to forgive one another and love one another, to let God's love shine through us...and this is all true. But many of them don't think that God will ever use any of his people to show another person how much harm and damage they have caused another because of what they said or did. I don't know what to think. Thoughts, anyone??

Anyway, the complaint has been filed and there's really nothing I can do about it now. I could always rescind it, I suppose, but I think I'm just going to try and forget about it and we'll see what happens. If it's not God's will, then nothing will come out of it. I pray every night for God's will, in this case and everything else. God knows how hard I've struggled with this decision, so I just asked for His will to be done and whatever it may be, I will accept it.

I have two quizzes I have to take before the end of the day today and I should be doing them right now but I'm just not in the mood. I know I'll get them done, but right now my mind just isn't there. And my husband is playing his crappy music (okay, it's not all crappy). I know if I asked him to turn it off or down he would, though. I'm just making excuses.

Tomorrow I start my gym regimen again, no excuses. I know it'll help me feel better both physically and emotionally, so it has to be done. Sometimes I'm excited to go, sometimes I'm not, but I'm always glad I did when I'm finished. I just have to remember that.

I feel like I want to write more but I don't know what to say. Hubby and I went for breakfast this morning then went grocery shopping. I like our little routines. Routines keep me calm. It's the unknown that freaks me out. I know that's ridiculous, because none of us ever really know what's going to happen. Hell, we're not guaranteed to wake up tomorrow morning. But there are some things that we count on happening every day or every weekend, and I'm a creature of habit. I don't like change. It used to not bother me so much....I used to be a real fly by the seat of my pants kinda gal, but not anymore. Now I like routines and I like feeling safe, and when neither of those are happening then the anxiety hits me like a ton of bricks.

When did I get so weak? Yeah, I still ask myself that.

But let's not end this on an unhappy note. The temperature here is bearable today and it's nice and sunny, so that makes me happy. I'm seriously considering going for a walk outside, even if it's a short one. I think the fresh air will do me good.

And on that note, I bid you all a happy Sunday! xoxo


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.