TL

Me Too in Current Events

  • March 12, 2020, 8:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Something about the way this guy, Mario, describes his sexuality and the way he always thought that he wasn’t too affected by his rape experience spoke to me. He’s straight and that’s not really a big part of his story per se but he never thought of himself as a sexual person. Except when he was paid to be when he modelled. He kind of associated sex as a bad thing and he didn’t realize that his rape experience actually created that belief. I had that Me Too moment watching this because that’s exactly my relationship with my own sexuality also. Obviously due to my own rape experience but I never really made the connection that way. Yeah, this is the shortest entry I’ve ever written lol. Ta!


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.