Just Floating... in Just in Case

  • March 19, 2014, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh....really really really not liking this new look. I've seen other post about it, but this is bad. (Ok, I gave up and wrote in Word. Maybe I can get a real bullet list going.) FYI - Now that I've written it - you may not want to go through all of this. It's not pretty. The last bullet is the only one with good stuff. Seriously, feel free to avoid the minefield of poo...

It's been a while since I've written. I've read and noted, for the most part. I'm exhausted and need some rest. I've been really busy and feel like I'm running so much that I'm running into myself. Rather than a long ramble, I'll give bullets a shot. Maybe it will make me not go on forever. In no particular order this is my life for the past week or so.

• Bubba and his woman are back together and in love...so so much to say on this, but it's not worth it. I still can't stand her. I don't think I will ever like her, and I'm pretty sure she's doing everything she can to pull him away from us. Considering what she's pulling him by...he's going easy.

• It’s been a really rough couple of weeks at school. Mostly with Bitchy J. I’m having a hard time this year, not opening my mouth and letting it fly. I’m also feeling very unappreciated with some, or rather unimportant. That doesn’t do loads for your morale, ya know.

• I had a meeting with the science teachers’ group I’m on the board of. I knew it was going to be bad…and it was. I left out angry, hurt, and frustrated. That’s not me. I don’t like being this way and something is going to have to give.

• One of my trouble kids, that I have worked so hard with this year, has made amazing strides. I love that kid so much and have done so much for him…his mom is blowing up facebook with a campaign about bullying at school and aiming it all at his teachers. This is his 2nd time at our school. In 2nd grade there were issues with the teacher (and knowing the teacher, I wouldn’t be surprised, she was near retirement – that was her last year – and she was a bitch). They pulled him out because of it. Then he was asked to leave 2 or 3 church schools and private schools. When there were no other options she brought him back. She doesn’t go into all of that, of course. She also doesn’t tell that I wrote her about his amazing progress and that I was giving him my Most Improved award at the awards assembly and she chose not to come. Instead she went on and on about how horrible he was for her and she couldn’t do anything with him.    I have written and deleted so much on this bullet…

• We had our first round of testing yesterday. I fed the kids, like always, and they loved it. (Part of my issues with Bitchy J – she was doing nothing, and got ugly that I was trying to make them look bad by feeding my kids. Friendly J spoke up and said she planned on feeding hers, too. The next day Bitchy J has a ton of stuff that she bought. She tells Friendly J that she almost called her to see if she wanted her to pick her stuff up too. Nothing to me at all. And….she took money from one of my parents (the child is in my homeroom and will test with me) for snacks during testing. She never told the mom he was with me. )

• I’ve got allergies from hell and can’t get rid of them. The sneezing more or less holds off with the pill, but my eyes itch constantly, my nose is either stopped up, running, or both – and it ALWAYS itches/burns like I have to sneeze. I’m supposed to get a new medicine to try, but that requires going to the store.

• The kids have lost their ever loving minds. I had one telling two girls a story about a baby having surgery and having his penis removed. (What the hell…I’m assuming he heard something about a circumcision?) I brought him down to make him call mom. He freaked out, wouldn’t tell her, then got ugly to me and her and refused to get on the phone. So instead of a minor, it became a major (I’ve had trouble with him all year, mom couldn’t deny this one, though.) Another drops the f-bomb like it’s the 4th of July. Then he said- Oh, I didn’t think anyone would be offended. “ I was in the hall4 times today with kids. One of those turned into a trip to the office…I hate days like this.

• We sold flats of cokes to raise money for 4H. There are 4 of us leaders. Somehow I’m the only one who will be there tomorrow slinging flats around, and I’m the one with the shoulder that dislocates when you sneeze funny. Should be a fun time. Nothing like being in pain for a couple of weeks.

• To end on a good note, I have started my docent training at the zoo. I love that place. I grew up there. It’s grown and changed so much. I’m really excited about the volunteer opportunities there.

I’m curious how this will copy and paste over in the new format. Hopefully it’s readable. I’m going to go stick my head in the oven…or just sit and cuddle Lizzie and pretend the world loves me. lol


Loading comments...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.