lover of toile in Hi This is Kat!

  • April 29, 2024, 7:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got new blinds for both front rooms and hated the way both curtains looked…way too formal! So I took off the swag of the dens drapes and they look pretty good now and I am having drapes made for the dinning room. Toile… It is beige and light brown… the color is off in the photo. I was wanting even a fainter pattern but beige is harder to find. It will take me about a month to get them but excited for the new look… it updated the look in both rooms or I hope it will in the dinning room.

I am unsure but I might paint the room… it is a brown and I will either keep it close to that or maybe a lighter olive would be bright and cheery! It is a large dinning room and being dark like that it did make it feel smaller.... lately I have been feeling the green


Jodie April 29, 2024

I wish my place could get amake over...What I have is just so 2008. I like to change things all the time but here I can't.

theKat Jodie ⋅ April 30, 2024

you can do a lot with just changing out decor

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 30, 2024

actually no I can't because I would need someone to come in and do the work and she will say no because she doesn't allow anyone in except her to do any work here or fix things.

theKat Jodie ⋅ April 30, 2024

I mean decorations like pictures, nicknacks curtains pillows and such

Jodie theKat ⋅ April 30, 2024

She told me I can't put my pictures up because there will be too many holes in the walls. I have pictures for two room condo and they are all glass and wood frames

queenofegypt May 01, 2024

I enjoy shades of green. They can be cheery or calming or both!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.