This was seen on Mumsnet recently. in I Can't Stand Them!

  • April 27, 2024, 9:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘’To be disappointed about the book?

My daughter is in her mid-twenties. For Xmas she bought me a slim paperback book. I thought at the time it was a fairly modest gift but thanked her and put it on one side.

This evening I picked it up to read. I found she had omitted to rub out the pencil price put in at the charity shop. The book had cost £2.49.

I would like to have been worth a tenner.’‘

Oh, woe is you! Wah wah cry cry! If it’s not expensive enough then give it back to her and GROW UP you stupid selfish childish old bag!


FragileGlass April 27, 2024

If one stops and mulls it over, could there be a nostalgic/sentimental reason for this particular gift?

Pusscat5862 FragileGlass ⋅ 5 days ago

There could well be!

FragileGlass Pusscat5862 ⋅ 4 days ago

💙🩵💙

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.