Quiet in I'm Just Snacking

  • April 27, 2024, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’m really fucked up physically. The good side of my lower back is now worse than the bad. It’s been going on for just about 2 months and the pain is getting worse despite trying everything. I’m even doing well with the twice (sometimes three) a day stretching and exercises! I am never good about that crap!

I did finally have Xrays done this week, but doc is away, so I have to wait until this coming Tuesday to find out if anything showed up on the rads. I’m guessing nothing, or a major something, as their wording when making the appointment was “to discuss future treatment planning”. Nothing at all or something serious.

I really hope there IS something there, and it can be fixed. If it can’t be fixed I’m so unbelievably screwed. I’ve been on and off prednisone, norco, and dexamethasone since it started in March. Narcotics usually work for me, but I get no relief at all with the Norco. If it’s pared with either the pred or dex I can work for a few hours. But dude. Most days I have two clients, and it usually averages out to 6 hours a day. I’m barely making it 2 hours! And that’s with easy cleans.

I’m just fucked. Fucked.

Depending on what they say, I guess I’ll have to try for disability again. Even with all the bullshit that happened when I hurt myself at the hospital, I got denied 3 times before I just couldn’t deal with it anymore. It’s stressful. At least for me it is.

But they say it’s “easier” to get when you’re over 50. Maybe I’ll have better luck.

In the meanwhile I’m trying to figure out how to move people around so I’m able to do the cleaning job. I still have hard houses. Mainly the farms with the kids and the dogs and the mud and ALL THE LAUNDRY OMG. I split Dr. K and The T’s family because they both fall under the farms with kids and dogs and mud and OMG THE LAUNDRY!!! So if I’m curled up in a ball on the floor crying and cussing due to the pain, I can actually take a break.

Now I need to figure out how to split my closet goths family and the Museum. The museum is just BIG. Sure lots of fingerprints n’ stuff, but it’s three stories and that’s a lot of floor space to clean. Closet goths have the kids, my favorite poodle, two cats and OMG THE TOYS AND THE LAUNDRY! Where does all the clothes come from??? Their house is probably has the same square footage as the museum. It is called “Herzog Mansion” for a reason.

I’m stressed out in the worst way. Steroids do not help with my “Stress turns me into a big ass bitch” attitude.
Already worrying about how I won’t be able to afford … anything.

Yes, the pet sitting I can still do, but I’m not booked as much this year as I was the the last two. Plus, I do like to spend time with my own kids and sleep in my own bed and have you ever realized how much you miss your own shower when you’re away? Besides the living creatures at home, I miss my shower the most lol

I really need to try to set up a spot to do online live tarot readings, but I don’t know if it’s “stage fright” issue, or me just being weird about shit, I just haven’t put any effort into it. I don’t know why. It would be super easy, y’know?

And I’ve not done any party readings or scheduled time at Bar Vin or Loose Caboose due to me looking like a total Tweaker with my lovely toothless maw. Ugh. I know get over it. It’s not like I looked good WITH teeth.

So for now, I’ve decided to make some witchy shit beginner kit type things to sell, maybe some more advanced stuff at some point.

I also need to figure out wtf I’m doing wrong with making the candles. I won’t get into it. I’ve babbled on long enough.

But I do have a question.

If you were interested in learning how to read tarot cards, or do a little spellwork, would you be interested in buying … a kit (dunno what else to call it). I always check out Etsy, Marketplace, Ebay etc. People are charging way more than I was thinking of charging and that’s just for a deck of cards. No bag, no trinkets, nothing but the wrapped box of cards.
What would you want with the cards? How much would you be willing to pay?

And how can I get out of my own head and get this shit done?
See ya.


Kristi1971 April 28, 2024

I have to say that you spoil your clients a bit...there is NO cleaning service around here that does laundry. Plus you kinda have to already have picked up if you want things cleaned. Then again, your service is probably in demand BECAUSE you do all the extras. Hugs

Gilraent Kristi1971 ⋅ April 29, 2024

You are 100% right that I spoil them, but they're good to me, too. I don't even have any "bad" clients anymore. If they weren't decent humans, I'd have the same rules and fees as the bigger (more than just one employee like me lol) companies.
Like, I go into anyone's house that has coffee in the pot, or a one cupper, they always offer me a cup of coffee. And you know me. You give me a good cup of coffee, I'll do my best to pay back in trade lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.