Garage sale in Hi This is Kat!

  • April 27, 2024, 4:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wasn’t even going to have a garage sale during the annual one.... but my daughter in-law had other ideas lol. She had boxed up lots of stuff… toys and maternity clothes mainly. Sooo Here I am after day one. The night before I sold 120 the night before the sale. Two people wanted to come early. one spent like 20 and the other one spent 100! I believe she has a 2nd hand shop as she bought everything I had priced cheap.

I only had two tables of decor and junk, one small table with my clothes, a few pictures and a bit of small furniture little table and chest. EVERYTHING priced to sell quickly. Kelsey and my mom had a few tables each. . I made 250 today and sold over half. I was able to put everything we had sitting on edge of the drive on the tables now… things sell better up higher.

Tomorrow I will mark everything dirt cheap just to get rid of it. I will only keep a few of the things left if I don’t sell them. the rest I donate.

Ok here a question: Would you buy a used potty chair that looked clean? Kelsey had one for sale. I told her I did not think anyone would buy a used toilet.... and so far no one has hahahah

Used potties are up there with buying used underwear, bras, swim suits, or beauty adds.


Jodie April 27, 2024

Things like that I would not sell or give away unless it was really clean and disinfected. And dirt cheap like .50 cents.

queenofegypt April 29, 2024

Glad it's been a successful garage sale!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.