Italy in Hi This is Kat!

  • April 17, 2024, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I was selling some agave plants and an older gentleman for Italy came to pick up a few plants. He actually gasped when he looked around my yard… He said Italy! Your yard looks like the yards in Italy. He just sat down and looked around. Made me smile. I have 15 large statues in my yard.and after all my family is Italian hence my past post about family members in the mafia. Only one is still living. Mafia was pretty begin the midwest back in the day and up into the 80’s maybe?

My mother’s cousin owned a wealthy home in the historic district and one day he and his wife just up and moved with only what they could get into their car… leaving everything! Unsure if it was mafia or FBI related as we never talked much about that part of the family and that was probably before I was born. We never knew what happened to the house…if it was taken or if it was sold. I wish I knew the address so I could research it but only living relatives that would know is my aunt and mom… mom can’t recall and my aunt has dementia. :(

I guess I could go try to look up by name? It may not even be there as many parts of the old downtown and river front have been torn down.


Last updated April 17, 2024


NeonLady April 17, 2024

Your yard is beautiful!

theKat NeonLady ⋅ April 17, 2024

thank you... it is peaceful.

Jodie April 17, 2024

Maybe one of those ancestery things can help?

queenofegypt April 17, 2024

A part of my husband's family has mafia connections, too. We're not in touch with them. lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.