Happy birthday, Aly in The 2020s

  • April 17, 2024, 1:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The older I get, the less emotional I get, but when I went to Aly’s Twitter profile which is still there, and saw the birthday balloons pop up, I shed some tears as I wished her a happy birthday. She should be alive to celebrate her 43rd birthday today. Instead, she is a pile of ashes somewhere in her parents’ home. Life is just so fucking unfair.

Looks like Ray’s gone. It frustrates me that the honker is still here. I’m going to be pissed if he isn’t gone by May. As it is, it sucks to now be stuck with him for 6 months a year instead of 5.

I’m also frustrated because I can’t see clearly out of my new glasses. If anything, they make it harder to see out of. I need to look for a female eye doctor. Other than Tom and very few other exceptions, guys are just so dumb and incompetent. I can still use the new glasses; they’re just not as clear as they should be.

I’m not sure if it woke me up or if I noticed the smell when I woke up but I didn’t think of how the place would smell like a woodshop when he ran out to Lowe’s as I was crashing to get the plywood for the waterbed which is due to arrive Friday. About 3 more sleeps on this dented piece of shit! This will be my third waterbed but the first one with tubes rather than a big bag. The one I had in Massachusetts was a full and the one we had in Phoenix was a king. This one is a full.

Anyway, I don’t mind the smell of fresh-cut wood at all but I’m not sure if it woke me up or I woke up and then noticed it. All I know is that I had trouble getting back to sleep. While I was still lying there awake I heard what I first thought was a seriously low-flying helicopter before I realized it was the mower. I wonder if it would have woken me up. I’ll find out soon enough because, in a couple of weeks, they’re going to come around every week.

Surprisingly, I’m not as tired as I thought I would be after getting up. There were a few spikes on the oxygen chart because I didn’t sleep with a mouthguard once I knew my sleep was going to be broken up. I think it’s deceptive, though, because I think when I wake up for a minute here and there and tend to take a deeper breath, it’s counting that as a breathing issue.

Still waiting on the second fitted sheet and my Temu order. Also looking forward to trying out a new Chinese place once I start staying up later in the morning. the first time around I’m going to try their rice and ribs. if I like them I’ll eventually try their egg foo young and fried crabs. then the third visit will be for their pu pu platter. The food will last a few days.
Web Analytics


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.